Some text for blind people

The Melvins Release ‘Freak Puke’ On June 5th

The Melvins are no stranger to churning out releases as often as possible. They are a bottom-heavy sludge post-everything machine. So with that in mind, the band is gearing up for a new release. Set for June 5th via Ipecac Recordings, they are releasing Freak Puke. The new record finds the band back down to a three-piece with Founding guitarist / singer Buzz Osbourne and his longtime drumming partner Dale Crover joined by bassist Trevor Dunn.

Going by the monicker of Melvins Lite, the three-piece is back to usual set-up and lacking the brawn brought in by Big Business members Jared Warren and Coady Willis. But that will not mean that the band is softening up. Oh no. This is only a new configuration of the powerhouse known as The Melvins and maximum rock is expected.

No tags for this post.

No Comments yet »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>